• 16 de julio de 2019
  • News

Start the Program "Health Care and Free Drugs for the Population without Labor Social Security"

Signing of the State-Federation agreement for the transfer of 106.6 mdp to Tamaulipas

MEXICO CITY.- The State and Federal governments today signed the agreement for the operation of the "Health Care and Free Drugs for the Population without Social Security Labor" program that includes the transfer of 106 million 602 thousand 780 pesos to guarantee access and continuity in the provision of health services in Tamaulipas.

The resources will allow the strengthening of health centers and hospitals in their infrastructure, supply of medicines, supplies and medical personnel, announced the Secretary of Health, Gloria Molina Gamboa.

In the framework of the signing of a collaboration agreement for the transfer of resources assigned to this program, the state-federation will be established to strengthen the quality demanded by the population in conditions of vulnerability, since they will have a dignified infrastructure, which implies the remodeling, rehabilitation, conservation, maintenance and equipment.

The areas of Tamaulipas are specified to which resources will be oriented, mainly those regions, municipalities and localities with low human development index and high or very high marginalization, including the Regional Child Development and Early Stimulation Centers (CEREDIS).

The agreement was signed by the Undersecretary of Integration and Development of the Health Sector, Asa Christina Laurell, of the federal government; for Tamaulipas the Secretary of Health Gloria Molina Gamboa and the Secretary of Finance, María de Lourdes Arteaga Reyna.

The General Directorate of Health Planning and Development (DGPLADES) will be responsible for the operation of the program "Health Care and Free Medicines for the Population without Labor Social Security", which will replace the health component "PROSPERA: Social Inclusion Program "

All rights reserved © 2019 / Government of the State of Tamaulipas 2016 - 2022